FX Renews American Horror Story for Three More Seasons.

Well American Horror fans if you thought that the horror was over your mistaken. Ryan Murphy’s anthology horror series American Horror Story has been renewed for an additional three seasons at FX. The Hollywood Reporter has reported that there will be 11, 12, and 13 seasons of the Murphy and Brad Falchuk-produced series while production continues on Season 10, which is expected to premiere this year.

FX chairman John Landgraf said, “Ryan and Brad are the undisputed masters of horror TV, having created the anthological limited series with American Horror Story and sustaining its success for nearly a decade as FX’s highest-rated series. We are grateful to them and Dana Walden and our studio partners for committing to another three years. AHS has showcased a wealth of award-winning actors since day one and we appreciate the contributions of everyone, including Ryan, Brad and fellow executive producers Tim Minear, James Wong, Alexis Martin Woodall, and Bradley Buecker, the writers, directors, cast, and crew for each new, unforgettable installment of American Horror Story.”

We weren’t sure of the possibility of additional seasons following Murphy’s departure from 20th Century Fox TV who moved his overall deal to Netflix. Minear’s renewal of his own overall deal with the studio helped secure more seasons of the anthology series.

FX also confirmed that the anthology series has is over 1 billion total viewers across its 103 episodes and nine seasons. American Horror Story, which has featured stars Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Evan Peters, Billie Lourd, Jessica Lange, Emma Roberts, Taissa Farmiga, Lady Gaga, Angela Bassett, Dylan McDermott, Connie Britton, and many more during its run, has received 95 Emmy nominations and won 16 times, as well as two Golden Globe awards.

Are you excited that your getting more Horror in your life than you thought? Tell us in the comments below.

0 views0 comments